Skip navigation.

Rail Consumers > Grain Car Council

The National Grain Car Council was founded by the former Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) in 1994, and is made up of a balanced representation of executives knowledgeable in the transportation of grain, including members from the Class I railroads (the Nation's largest) representing marketing and management; representatives from the Class II and Class III railroads; members representing grain shippers and receivers; and members representing private rail car owners and rail car manufacturers. The purpose of the Council is to convene meetings at least once a year that allow the members to discuss openly the issues affecting the grain transportation industry. For further information regarding this Council, please contact Tom Brugman by phone, at (202) 245-0281, or by e-mail at

2011 National Grain Car Council Membership

Chairman - Tim McNulty, Director of Marketing, CSX
Vice Chairman - Vacant
Secretary/Treasurer - Keith Bouquet, President, COO, Southern Illinois Railcar

Michael Adams, AVP Grain Marketing, Canadian Pacific Railway
Frank Anderson, General Director, BNSF Ag Operations, BNSF
Wayne Atamanchuk, General Manager - Car Fleet, CN
DuWayne Bauman, Rail Transportation Manager, Land O' Lakes Purina Feed LLC
George C. Betke, Jr., Chief Executive Officer, Farmrail System
Mike Bilovesky, Vice President Marketing and Sales, Ag & Minerals Business Unit, Kansas City Southern RR
Keith Bouquet, President, COO, Southern Illinois Railcar
Randy Broady, Directions of Grain Operations, Trupointe
Sharon G. Clark, VP Transportation, Perdue AgriBusiness , Inc
Paul Deasy, President, Chicago Freight Car Leasing
Fred Ehlers, VP Customer Service, Norfolk Southern RR
Bill Eilbracht, General Director Logistics, Union Pacific RR
Scott Fredericksen, President Rail Container & Supply Chain, Archer Daniels Midland
Steve Gehrt, Senior Manager Bulk Commodities, CN
Gregory Guthrie, Marketing Director, BNSF
Michael A. Haeg, AVP Sales, Rail America
Chad H. Hartwig, Manager, Rail Economics, Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas, Inc.
Jason Hess, General Director Grain and Grain Products, Union Pacific RR
Kirk Hawley, Senior Vice President - Marketing, Sales and Service Assurance, Watco Transportation Services/South Kansas & Oklahoma
Brad Hildebrand, Assistant Vice President, Cargill AgHorizons
Mark A. Huston, Director North America Transportation, Louis Dreyfus Commodities
Columbus Johnson, Product Line Leader - Fixed Leasing, GE Rail Services
Michael S. Jones, Director – Transportation/Logistics, North Dakota Mill& Elevator Assn
Mike Keasling, Senior Vice President – Leasing, CIT Rail
Jay Larson, President, NIK Marketing Cooperative
Tony Long, SVP – Operations Support, Genessee & Wyoming Inc
Al Lullman, Senior Vice President, American Railcar Industries
Thomas McGraw, Director, Citigroup Global Markets Inc
Timothy J. McNulty, Director of Marketing, CSX
Dennis Miller, President, Iowa Interstate Railroad, LTD
Steve Milligan, Account Director - Elevator Sales, Canadian Pacific Railway
Eric Parthemore, President & CEO, Heritage Cooperative
David Pope, Fleet and Logistics Manager, CHS Incorporated
John Setterdahl, Sr. VP – Grain, Farmers Cooperative Co.
Patrick J. Simonic, Director Agricultural Marketing, Norfolk Southern RR
Ed Sims, General Manager, Kenton Grain Division, Green Plains Grain Company TN LLC
John Todd, Director Network Operations – Bulk, CSX
Sharon Trudell, VP Marketing, Red River Valley & Western RR
Gregory Twist, Senior Vice President - Transportation, Ag Processing
Mark C. Van Cleave, Vice President Commercial Sales, Trinity Rail
Darrell Wallace, Vice President Transportation Commodities Group, Bunge North America, Inc
Wayne Winkle, Sr. Manager, International Asset Mgmt, Kansas City Southern RR

NGCC Documents    
  Meeting Agenda    
    September 13, 2011  
  Meeting Minutes (by date)  
    June 25, 2008    
    June 2, 2009    
    September 16, 2010  
    September 13, 2011 Annual Meeting  
    September 13, 2011 Farmrail Letter  
  White Paper Committee    
    August 5, 2009 August 27, 2009
    Final, September 2011    
  Renewal Charter    
    2009 September 23, 2011
  Statement of Principles  
    NGCC - 1998    
  NGCC Historic Documents  
  2003 Dec 5, 2003
Meeting Minutes

Dec 5, 2003
  2000 Sep 21, 2000 Agenda and Minutes Meeting    
  1999 March 3, 1999 Minutes Dec 14, 1999 Agenda and Minutes  
  1998 Feb 5, 1998 Statement to Senator Robert J. Kerry Neb Feb 5, 1998 Minutes Feb 5, 1998 Opening Remarks STB Gus Owen
    July 15, 1998 Minutes 1998 Annual Report 1998 Statement of Principles
  1997 April 26, 1997 Meeting Agenda April 29, 1997 Membership April 30, 1997 Meeting Agenda
    1997 Grain Car Scoreboard 1997 Mexico Task Force  
  1995 March 24, 1995 ICC Membership List Sep 1995 Membership List Jul 26, 1995 ICC Announces NGCC First Chair and V Chair
    Sep 20, 1995 Meeting Agenda    
  1994 Dec 6, 1994 First NGCC Charter