Grain Car Council

Search STB:

Rail Consumers > Grain Car Council

The National Grain Car Council was founded by the former Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) in 1994, and is made up of a balanced representation of executives knowledgeable in the transportation of grain, including members from the Class I railroads (the Nation's largest) representing marketing and management; representatives from the Class II and Class III railroads; members representing grain shippers and receivers; and members representing private rail car owners and rail car manufacturers. The purpose of the Council is to convene meetings at least once a year that allow the members to discuss openly the issues affecting the grain transportation industry. For further information regarding this Council, please contact Fred Forstall by phone, at (202) 245-0241, or by e-mail at

2017 National Grain Car Council Membership

Chairman Mark Van Cleave TrinityRail
Vice Chair Sharon Clark Perdue AgriBusiness LLC
Mike Bilovesky Kansas City Southern
Carrie Evans Iowa Interstate Railroad
Jarad Farmer Canadian Pacific
Rob Finch CSX
Roger Fray Landus Cooperative
Dan Gilbert Purina Animal Nutrition, LLC
John Glynn CIT Rail
Brian Groskreutz NIK Marketing Cooperative
Gregory Guthrie BNSF
Michael Haeg Rio Grande Pacific Corporation
Murray Hamilton Canadian Pacific
Dana Hansen Archer Daniels Midland
Daniel Hartmann Union Pacific
Brad Hildebrand Cargill Inc.
Mark Huston Louis Dreyfus Company Rail Service LLC
Michael Jones North Dakota Mill & Elevator Assn.
Todd Kahn Chicago Freight Car Leasing Co.
Karol Lawrence Norfolk Southern
Jim Lewis Montana Rail Link
Terry McDermott Bunge North America
Thomas McGraw Citigroup Global Markets Inc
Daniel McLaughlin Union Pacific
Timothy McNulty CSX
Todd Nuelle Canadian National
Eric Parthemore Heritage Cooperative
Judy Petry Farmrail System
David Pope CHS Incorporated
Micah Powell Rapid City, Pierre, & Eastern (Genesee & Wyoming)
David Przednowek Canadian National
Daniel Sabin Iowa Northern Railway
Dean Sawyer American Railcar Industries
Daniel Schueth Kansas City Southern Railroad
Pat Simonic Norfolk Southern
Ed Sims The Andersons, Inc
Scot Stoa BNSF
Doug Story Watco Transportation Services
Bruce Sutherland Michigan Agricultural Commodities
Charlie Threlkeld CGB Enterprises Inc.
Gregory Twist Ag Processing



NGCC Documents    
  Meeting Agenda    
    September 15, 2016  
    September 17, 2015  
    September 11, 2014  
    September 12, 2013  
    September 13, 2012  
    September 13, 2011  
  Meeting Minutes (by date)  
    September 15, 2016 Annual Meeting and Attendance
    September 17, 2015 Annual Meeting and Attendance
    September 11, 2014 Annual Meeting and Attendance
    September 12, 2013 Annual Meeting and Attendance
    September 13, 2012 Annual Meeting and Attendance
    September 13, 2011 Farmrail Letter  
    September 13, 2011 Annual Meeting  
    September 16, 2010  
    June 2, 2009    
    June 25, 2008    
  White Paper Committee    
    August 5, 2009 August 27, 2009
    Final, September 2011    
  Renewal Charters    
    2015 2013
    2011 2009  
  Statement of Principles  
    NGCC - 1998    
    2013 Membership Balance Plan
  NGCC Historic Documents  
  2003 Dec 5, 2003
Meeting Minutes

Dec 5, 2003
  2000 Sep 21, 2000 Agenda and Minutes Meeting    
  1999 March 3, 1999 Minutes Dec 14, 1999 Agenda and Minutes  
  1998 Feb 5, 1998 Statement to Senator Robert J. Kerry Neb Feb 5, 1998 Minutes Feb 5, 1998 Opening Remarks STB Gus Owen
    July 15, 1998 Minutes 1998 Annual Report 1998 Statement of Principles
  1997 April 26, 1997 Meeting Agenda April 29, 1997 Membership April 30, 1997 Meeting Agenda
    1997 Grain Car Scoreboard 1997 Mexico Task Force  
  1995 March 24, 1995 ICC Membership List Sep 1995 Membership List Jul 26, 1995 ICC Announces NGCC First Chair and V Chair
    Sep 20, 1995 Meeting Agenda    
  1994 Dec 6, 1994 First NGCC Charter