Surface Transportation Board



Washington, D.C. 20423-0001

Meeting of the National Grain Car Council

Tuesday, August 15, 2023

1:00 pm - 5:00 pm CDT

1:00 pm 1) Welcome, Call to Order, and Introductions

- NGCC Chair Shane Berrett

- Safety Briefing Ross Trentadue, Zen-Noh Grain
- TEGMA Chairman Wyatt Brummer
- Board Vice Chairman and NGCC Co-Chair Karen Hedlund
- Approved Substitutes
- Self Introductions
- 2) "Global Grains and Oilseeds Update"
 - Colin Suiter, Economic Research Manager, Viterra US
- 3) Grain Shipper Panel
 - Moderator: Greg Twist, AGP
 - Dana Hansen, ADM
 - Brock Lautenschlager, Cargill
 - Justin Cauley, CHS

4) Class II / III Railroad Panel

- Moderator: Dave Long, TCWR
- Marty Pohlod, Genesee & Wyoming Railroad
- Jimmy Patterson, Watco Companies
- Carrie Evans, Iowa Interstate Railroad
- 2:50-3:05 pm Break

5) NGCC Officer Nominations – Alan Cassiday, Designated Federal Officer, National Grain Car Council

- 6) Rail Equipment Overview - Jon Mudronja, CIT Rail
- 7) Railroad Reports
 - Class I reports
- 8) Closing Remarks
 - Board Vice Chairman and NGCC Co-Chair Karen Hedlund
 - Board Member Robert Primus
 - Board Member Michelle Schultz
 - Board Member Patrick Fuchs
 - Board Chairman Martin Oberman