

Surface Transportation Board Washington, D.C. 20423-0001

202-245-0260 FAX 202-245-0460

Meeting under Section 5, STB Reauthorization Act

August 17, 2023

Present: Members Fuchs, Hedlund, Oberman, Primus, and Schultz

Staff Bryan Banks, Rachel Campbell, Chris Diamond, Ellen Erichsen, Kimberly Jackson, Usha Naik, Lisa Novins, Jetta Sandin, Janie Sheng,

Michael Small, Chip Vance

Topic: FY 2025 Budget

Summary of the Matters Discussed, Prepared by General Counsel Craig Keats:

At this meeting, the Managing Director briefed Board Members on the FY 2025 budget process.