## Meeting of the National Grain Car Council

Thursday, September 11, 2014 Radisson Blu Minneapolis 35 South 7th Street Minneapolis, Minnesota, 55402 AGENDA

1:00 pm\*

- Welcome and call to order
  - Safety Briefing -Vice Chairman Mark Van Cleave
  - Chairman Mike Bilovesky
  - Mark Huston, Chairman TEGMA
- 2. Member Introductions
  - Fred Forstall Approved Substitutes
  - Members Self introductions
- 3. Adoption of 2013 Minutes Mike Bilovesky
- 4. Financial Report Sharon Trudell, Secretary/Treasurer
- Opening Remarks Cochairman Deb Miller
- 6. Governor Mark Dayton Minnesota Basis Analysis: The Impact on Minnesota Farmers
- Guest speaker, Jay O'Neil, Senior Agricultural Economist, IGP at KSU
  2014 United States Grain Industry Production and Markets What it means for rail transportation

2:45-3:00 pm

**Break** 

- 8. Railroad response panel
  - Moderator: Tim McNulty
  - Panelists: Tom Novitske, John Brooks, Pat Simonic, Micah Powell
  - Comments from other railroads
  - Questions & answers
- Shipper response panel
  - Moderator: Brad Hildebrand
  - Panelists: Mike Jones, Sharon Clark, David Pope, Rob Cook, Brian Groskreutz
  - Comments from other shippers
  - Questions & answers
- 10. Manufacturers/Lessors response panel
  - Moderator: Mark Van Cleave
  - Panelists: Katie Hadenfeldt, John Glynn, Dean Sawyer
  - Comments from other manufacturers/lessors
  - Questions & answers
- 11. Establish subcommittee to consider future of the Council Mike Bilovesky
  - Charge to the subcommittee Commissioner Ann Begeman
- 12 Closing Remarks
  - Chairman Daniel Elliott
  - Commissioner Ann Begeman
  - Cochairman Deb Miller

5:00 pm

13. Adjourn – Mike Bilovesky

<sup>\*</sup>Start time is tentative based on arrival of out-of-town members and guests.