U.S. flag signifying that this is a United States Federal government website An official website of the United States government


Railroad-Shipper Transportation Advisory Council

The Railroad-Shipper Transportation Advisory Council (RSTAC) was established pursuant to the ICC Termination Act of 1995 (49 U.S.C. § 1325, formerly § 725).  Its 15 appointed members consist of senior officials representing large and small shippers, and large and small railroads.  In addition, the Secretary of the U.S. Department of Transportation and the five Board Members serve as ex officio members.  The RSTAC provides advice on regulatory, policy and legislative matters, as appropriate, to the STB Board Members, the Secretary of Transportation, the Senate Committee on Commerce, Science and Transportation, and the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee.  For questions about RSTAC, contact the Board’s Office of Public Assistance, Governmental Affairs and Compliance at 202-245-0238 or .


—  Mission Statement

—  Members

—  RSTAC Materials


Mission Statement

To work together as a council of rail advocates on a common goal to strengthen the national rail industry, improve service levels and foster mutually beneficial relationships between large and small railroads and shippers, across all commodity groups.  To that end, we will address improvements in the primary issues of capacity constraints and the evolution of merchandise carload network including the elements that impact them and bring forth recommendations for improvement.




Eric Jakubowski
Chief Commercial Officer
Anacostia Rail Holdings, Inc.

Vice Chairman

Ross Corthell
Vice President of Transportation
Packaging Corp. of America


Robert C. McRae
Vice President, Transportation
Univar Solutions

Holly Pixler
Senior Director of Transportation and Logistics
Ardent Mills

Donald M. Itzkoff
Chief Policy Officer
Patriot Rail Company LLC

Justin Broyles
Executive Vice President, Commercial Affairs
R.J. Corman Railroad Group

Stefan Loeb
Vice President for First and Final Mile Markets
Norfolk Southern

Richard Erstad
Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary
Hawkins, Inc.

Jeremy Ferguson
Transportation Division of the International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers

W. Paul Delp
Lansdale Warehouse Company

Robert (Buck) Rogers
Vice President, Petroleum and Chemicals
Canadian National Railway Company

Ryan Dreier
Vice President of Industrial Products
BNSF Railway

Ben Abrams
President & CEO
Consolidated Scrap Resources, Inc.

Dana Hansen
Assistant Vice President of Commercial Rail Freight
Archer Daniels Midland

RSTAC Materials

Annual Reports

Meeting Minutes (by date)

White Papers, Position Papers, & Resolutions