U.S. flag signifying that this is a United States Federal government website An official website of the United States government


Notice: The STB will perform planned website maintenance Friday, April 26, 2024, from 5:00 PM EDT to 6:00 PM EDT. As a result, the STB website, including e-filing, filings, decisions, recordations and related advanced search may be intermittently unavailable during the maintenance window.

Home » Resources » Stakeholder Committees » National Grain Car Council

National Grain Car Council

The National Grain Car Council was founded by the former Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) in 1994, and is made up of a balanced representation of executives knowledgeable in the transportation of grain, including members from the Class I railroads (the nation’s largest) representing marketing and management; representatives from the Class II and Class III railroads; members representing grain shippers and receivers; and members representing private rail car owners and rail car manufacturers.  The Council holds meetings at least once a year that allow the members to discuss openly issues affecting the grain transportation industry.  For questions about the Council, please contact Alan Cassiday by phone at (202) 245-0308 or by e-mail at .

National Grain Car Council Membership


Jon Harman

Vice Chair

Justin Cauley 
CHS, Inc.

2nd Vice Chair

Georgia P. Rokas



Class I Railroads

Zac Roskilly

Jim Titsworth

David Przednowek
Canadian National

Jon Harman [NGCC Chair]

Kira Murphy

Daniel Deboer

Ted Johnson

Lindsey Chism
Norfolk Southern

Steve Ewers
Norfolk Southern

Laura Heisterkamp
Union Pacific

Jacob Thomas
Union Pacific


Class II and III Railroads

Deb Alexander
Genesee & Wyoming

Carrie Evans
Iowa Interstate Railroad

Chad T. Gutierrez
Rio Grande Pacific Corp.

Jimmy Patterson
Watco Companies

Dave Long
Twin Cities & Western Railroad

Amy Homan
Iowa Northern Railway


Shippers & Receivers

Justin Cauley [NGCC Vice Chair]
CHS, Inc.

Wyatt Brummer

Taylor Aaland
Agtegra Coop

Shane Berrett
Viterra USA Ag Holdings

Tyler Williams
Tyson Foods, Inc.

Brian Groskreutz
Ag Valley Coop

Dana Hansen
Archer Daniels Midland

Brock Lautenschlager
Cargill Inc.

Mark A. Huston
Louis Dreyfus Co. Rail Services LLC

E.G. Herl
Grain Craft

Terry McDermott
Bunge North America

Mark Chambers
Perdue AgriBusiness

Wayne Johnson
Ag Processing

Ross Trentadue 
Zen-Noh Grain Corp.

Private Car Owners/Car Manufacturers

Keith Anderson
Wells Fargo Rail

Matt Branch
Chicago Freight Car Leasing Co.

Anthony Germain
The Greenbrier Companies

John Glynn
CIT Rail

Georgia P. Rokas

Rob Zmudka
GATX Corp.

Meeting Materials

2023 Meeting 

2022 Meeting 

2021 Meeting 

2020 Meeting 

Past Meetings

Other Materials

Renewal Charters

NGCC Historic Documents